Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 18th, 2012

Smart way to use a squirt bottle, fill with Olive Oil:)

No more need to worry about space in the kitchen for dish detergent or Huge Containers of Extra Virgin Olive Oil from Costco!

The other day I figured out a way to make more room on my kitchen counter.  Simple,  remove the dish soap, but in doing that I would have to reach under the sink every time I wanted to use the dish detergent; which, was in my opinion just a dumb waste of time:) I thought why not use a squirt container , in the culinary world we use them all the time for everything from savory dressings to sweet chocolate.  This idea was a winner!  ( not all of my ideas are… 🙂  )  Something else great about this idea, I no longer have the detergent all clumped up around the ring of the dish soap container; and, my dish soap lasts longer, the squirt bottle lets out a smaller amount of detergent.  This idea is also good for olive oil.  I buy my Extra Virgin Olive Oil at Costco; so it comes in a huge container:)  While this is a great deal, it does not save space in the kitchen.  Now since my bright idea, I put my Extra Virgin Olive Oil in a squirt bottle.  This not only saves space, it saves my Extra Virgin Olive Oil from spilling.  It is also great to use when I am cooking.  I just squirt a squirt or two in to my hot skillet.  Perfect:)   Just don’t leave it on your stove top or anywhere else that is too hot:)

And that was the idea:)  Try it and let me know what you think:)  ps squirt bottles can be found anywhere cake decorating supplies are sold, (ie: Michael’s ) and recently I saw them at my local grocery:)  Squirt bottles are very inexpensive:)

Save space & money by putting your detergent into a squirt bottle

Read Full Post »

Older Posts »